February 1991 Parliamentary Elections

The Fifth National Parliamentary Elections were held on 27 February 1991. The Bangladesh Nationalist Party won 140 of 300 seats. Voter turnout was 55%

Year Constituency Number District Constituency Registered Voters Valid Votes Voter Turnout Awami League Awami League Percentage Bangladesh National Party Bangladesh National Party Percentage Jatiya Party Jatiya Party Percentage Jamaat Islami Jamaat Islami Percentage Others Others Percentage Winner

About The Data