June 1996 Parliamentary Elections

The Seventh National Parliamentary Elections were held on 12 June 1996. The Awami League won 146 of 300 seats. Voter turnout was 76%

Year Constituency Number District Constituency Registered Voters Valid Votes Voter Turnout Awami League Awami League Percentage Bangladesh National Party Bangladesh National Party Percentage Jatiya Party Jatiya Party Percentage Jamaat Islami Jamaat Islami Percentage Others Others Percentage Winner

About The Data